Welcome Guest. ( logon | register )   
FAQ Member List Albums Today's Posts Search

PointedThree :  Vans, Trucks, SUVs and Other Forums : G-Class Treffens & Other G-Class Events : Any Midwestern G-Events?

Page 1 of 1 1
Any Midwestern G-Events?
Topic Tools Message Format
Author
Posted 8/17/2009 9:47 PM
tj4tj4
Veteran

Date registered: Jul 2009
Vehicle(s): G550 (2014); G55 (Europa 2000)
Any Midwestern G-Events?

Newbie here, wondering if there are ever any Midwestern events. Ohio anybody?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Author
Posted 8/17/2009 11:56 PM
fernweh

Date registered: Apr 2006
Vehicle(s): Few Mercedes-Benz, a Toyota Amphibious and a Vespa
RE: Any Midwestern G-Events?

Sorry,

to far to drive for me.......but a good reason to start a little outing with fellow G-men from the local area out there.
#155667 - in reply to #155663
Author
Posted 8/18/2009 7:54 AM
DUTCH
Administrator Doppelgänger

Date registered: Apr 2006
Vehicle(s): 2015 Audi Q7 3.0 TDI,2018 Sprinter

tj4tj4 - 8/17/2009 9:47 PM

Newbie here, wondering if there are ever any Midwestern events. Ohio anybody?

There are a few forum members scattered through the area. The best way to make an event happen is to schedule one yourself and announce it. There are basically four different forums where you can spread the news. Hopefully, you'll get a few bites.
#155682 - in reply to #155663
Author
Posted 9/17/2009 11:22 AM
tj4tj4
Veteran

MidWest Treffen -- Any Interest in OHIO in May/June 2010?

No commitment required, but just want to see what sort of interest there would be in a Midwest Treffen.

Here's my idea. There is a place call The Wilds (http://www.thewilds.org) in Zanesville, SouthEastern Ohio, that has an actual safari (yeah, really, something like 20 different African species including cheetas, zebras and rhinos, oh my!) that you can see here (http://www.thewilds.org/what/animal_species.asp).