Welcome Guest. ( logon | register )   
FAQ Member List Albums Today's Posts Search

PointedThree :  Vans, Trucks, SUVs and Other Forums : G-Class : Advice on purchase - 300GES Auto SWB

Page 1 of 1 1
Advice on purchase - 300GES Auto SWB
Topic Tools Message Format
Author
Posted 4/7/2007 1:23 PM
splitwigs

Date registered: Dec 1899
Advice on purchase - 300GES Auto SWB

Hi Guys -
Im a rookie on this forum yet am extremely passionate about G-Wagen's and am hoping to purchase my first G this year.

I wanted to tap into your wisdom, knowledge and experience so as to feel more confident in purchasing this rare yet supreme vehicle. I have found a '92/'93 300GES Auto SWB with only 60,000 miles. It's on sale for around £10k but I have been told it has had 7 owners which has made me slightly worried. It looks clean as a whistle (in photos) and I'm hoping to go and visit it in the the coming weeks with an eye to leaving with the keys and registration documents! Specs listed are:

"H" Registration
60,000 Miles
18 INCH ALLOY UPGRADE
Alarm
Central Locking
Compact Disc Player
Electric Mirrors
Electric Sunroof
Electric Windows
Fog Lights
Folding Rear Seat
Leather Upholstery
Metallic Paint
Rear Wash/Wipe
Side Steps
SPORTS EXHAUST
Tow Bar

Any guidance would be hugely appreciated.

Thanks and happy easter to all!

Sav

PS - no comments on the steering wheel!

(300GES01.jpg)

(300GES02.jpg)

(300GES03.jpg)

Attachments
----------------
Attachments 300GES01.jpg (93KB - 2 downloads)
Attachments 300GES02.jpg (78KB - 2 downloads)
Attachments 300GES03.jpg (69KB - 2 downloads)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Author
Posted 4/7/2007 2:12 PM
DUTCH
Administrator Doppelgänger

Date registered: Apr 2006
Vehicle(s): 2015 Audi Q7 3.0 TDI,2018 Sprinter
RE: Advice on purchase - 300GES Auto SWB

splitwigs - 4/7/2007 1:23 PM

Hi Guys -
Im a rookie on this forum yet am extremely passionate about G-Wagen's and am hoping to purchase my first G this year.